Kirkkitsch’s Blog


Jennifer
August 12, 2014, 4:18 pm
Filed under: Movies, Spooky Stuff

Jennifer78

I just watched this movie on YouTube! Weird. I had no idea it was being released on Blu-ray (October 14)! I ‘subscribe’ to a guy’s channel, named ‘exhumedvideo‘, whom uploads all these great, obscure movies (and made-for-TV movies) from the late 70’s-mid 80’s, most of which are otherwise NOT available. I started out watching House of Death, an early 80’s slasher that I have fond memories of renting at the video store, then progressed to Jennifer, which I had never seen and/or heard of. It’s basically Carrie with snakes, but I still enjoyed it. I especially loved the discotheque scenes (get a load of those far-out threads!). If you get a chance, check it out. It’s a fun way to pass an afternoon.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

