Kirkkitsch’s Blog


Blockhead
October 13, 2010, 6:00 am
Filed under: Home, Homework

I love that good design doesn’t have to cost a fortune, it just takes a little ingenuity and an eye for what looks good. Personally, I’ve always loved the idea of cinder block book shelves. I’ve seen them in SO many movies, and have always wanted some, just never took the time to get the materials. At this point in my life, I have more than enough furniture, but if I had it to do all over again, I would definitely make me some! Here are a few great-looking ideas that involve the multi-faceted cinder block. I really love the wood replicas as well! (Click ‘more’ to see the ultimate reading chair!! Beautiful!)


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

That chair is awesome. Will you send me the links to the cinder block furniture? I need to work on our spare room/office. Thanks so much. xo

Comment by twoveganboys

I know, right?! I love it too much!

The site that I found the cinderblock furniture pictures is here:

http://www.makeoutclub.com/boards/7/topic/115301

Also, if you do a Google image search for ‘cinder block furniture’ , it pulls up A LOT more ideas!
-K (XoXo)

Comment by kirkkitsch

Thanks. I am googling now. 🙂

Comment by twoveganboys




Leave a Reply

