Kirkkitsch’s Blog


Crack du Jour
January 15, 2009, 6:00 am
Filed under: Food

I like food. I especially like food with as little nutritional value as possible.

And that’s why my crack du jour is Nabisco’s Garden Harvest Toasted Chips. I picked these up in the “half price” bin at the gas station (classy!) and soon fell in love with them. They are thin, crisp and loaded with the vegetable goodness that is deliciously nostalgic to Nabisco’s ORIGINAL Vegetable Thins. Not exact, but close. I’ll still never forgive them for dumping their classics vegetable-shaped crackers (onions, bell peppers, celery stalks) for their new retarded reincarnation. AND the groovy thing I just learned is that in addition to Apple Cinnamon and Tomato Basil, they also make a *drumroll* Banana chip version! OMG, that sounds REALLY good to me. Perhaps even crushed up on a peanut butter sammich? Oh yeaaaaah.

And secondly, while perusing the Valentine goodies at Walgreen’s the other day, I noticed they had in their 3 for $3 candy bin, these new Chewy Atomic Fireballs. I got some (along with a few boxes of Swedish Fish). They are SO good! In fact, I’m heading out to pick up another batch to take to the movies tomorrow night. *sneakeh!* Seek them out. They are definitely worth it!